Return to Headlines

New Board Members take Oath of Office

Posted November 18, 2022

Three unopposed board members were sworn in at last night's special board meeting: Brandon Fry, Ken Key, and Kim Klepcyk. Brandon Fry is taking the seat vacated by Jackie Knott, Kim Klepcyk is taking the seat vacated by Suzanne Soto, and Ken Key is taking the seat vacated by Adam Dietrich. Thank you for volunteering your time to serve on the Splendora ISD Board of Trustees. Below is information about each board member. 

Superintendent Burke and Brandon Fry

Brandon Fry was born and raised in Splendora and graduated from Splendora High School in 2001. He and his beautiful wife, Laci, have been married for nine years. All four of their children attend Splendora ISD, where he graduated from in 2001. He is involved in the community and looks forward to serving on the Board. Brando is a machine shop supervisor in the oil and gas field, working closely with the engineering department to design and modify oil field parts for new technology.




Superintendent Burke and Ken Key


Ken Key is a proud Texan who moved to Splendora ten years ago with his wife, Katie, and son J.T. who graduated in 2021. He's been in law enforcement for 29 years, is a graduate of FBI LEEDA, the FBI National Academy, and holds a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice focused on leadership from Texas A&M Commerce. His passions include his family and the outdoors. He also referees for UIL football games and umpires for Splendora youth baseball. He looks forward to serving the community and working with the school district to provide a safe and secure environment for educating our youth.



Superintendent Burke and Kim Klepcyk


Splendora ISD property owners since 2016, Kim and her husband Tom built their retirement home in Northcrest Ranch and moved in permanently in 2021. They are proud parents of three adult children. Mrs. Klepcyk retired from a 31-year career in public education in 2021. She currently works part-time with Houston Education Leadership Partners — a group of former public education leaders providing professional development to campus and district leaders in partnership with Rice University.